First Time Trial of the season

2 05 2009

P1040744

Last weekend would have been a perfect test during the “Tulva ajot”-stage race in Lapua to know where I stand condition wise but bad luck just before and during my time trial spoiled my plans. Flat tyres.

Anyway, today I got another chance in Sipoo near Helsinke.Circumstances were great and very similar to last year. Because the competition is held close to the see there is always wind. 10k tailwind 10k headwind. Tricky, last year I went fullspeed out of the starting blocks and had to save what was left during the way back. This time I left a bit slower and saved some energy for the end and this really felt good. The only frustrating thing is that I have exactly the same time as last year. A long winter of hard training for nothing? The season is not over yet and the main targets are still ahead of me. Cycling is a mental game


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

