ISM Kälviä 09

20 07 2009

Yesterday was a fun and hard race to ride. There were not that much team tactics involved and after being in several breakaway’s, which didn’t last, the whole M30 ( age roup 30) ended in a bunch sprint. I again didn’t really participate in the sprint because I had used most of my power trying to get away ( right from the beginning). I prefer this way of riding because it just makes me feel better. The race this time was quite fast with and average of almost 43km/h over a quite hilly route.

Winning is always nice but waiting for a bunch sprint is just not my thing. I’m not a bad sprinter but I just don’t have the patience to wait untill the end of a race ( you can maybe call me a dumb rider, I don’t mind). I’m also not participating because I lose all concept of danger because of the pumping adrenaline when I’m sprinting.

You can check the restults below:

http://www.kpnet.com/tarmo/pyoraily/sm2009/tulokset3.pdf


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

