Virpiniemi XC the last XC of the season

2 09 2009
Start Daniel Schwarz, Lieven De Rycke, Juha Kangaskokko, Alex Schwarz

Start Daniel Schwarz, Lieven De Rycke, Juha Kangaskokko, Alex Schwarz

Last Sunday I was riding my last XC competition in Virpiniemi near the city of Oulu. The area is a real oasis for sporters with in winter plenty of X-county ski tracks and in summer Mountainbike tracks and single tracks. The area is quite big but the mountainbike competition was nicely organised on a 4 km long lap where spectators could see the riders pass on several occasions. The specators present where also cheering quite a lot and that was necessary on this fast track with plenty of small steep climbs and sandy descents.

The results were pretty much the same as last week. Juha Kangaskokko first, Daniel Schwarz 2nd and Alex Schwarz 3th. I came a while behindin 4th. I didn’t even bother to follow them  too long in the beginning and I was looking for my own rythm. I was riding on the edge for the first 2 rounds then recover for 2 rounds and then I went fullout again and made a substantial gap with the people behind.

I’m quite happy with the result and how it was feeling but my goal for the future would be top 3. I just need to train more in this high bpm range. My heart beat average now was 183bpm and I was riding for 1h09. 

The season is almost over and I ‘m still training but taking it a bit more relaxed on the competition side. I’m mainly focussing on finding a job and getting my company ( www.rush.fi )running and that seems both to be working quite well.

Less competition means for me also more training and at this time of the year I love to go out into the forrests on our MTB for long rides. It’s just fantastic.

Lieven De Rycke Rush Racing/Cyclos Kuusamo Virpiniemi XC

Lieven De Rycke Rush Racing/Cyclos Kuusamo Virpiniemi XC


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

